IHTS Governance

The International Historic & Traditional Ships Panel, an ICMM initiative, is a grouping of like-minded maritime heritage professionals with a common purpose.

IHTS has a Convenor who acts as co-ordinator. Panel membership is by invitation.

The IHTS Panel members, as at February 2013, are:

Alan Edenborough

IHTS Convenor / Sydney Heritage Fleet, Australia

Hendrik Boland

Vice President, European Maritime Heritage (EMH)

Martyn Heighton

Director, National Historic Ships UK

Matthew Tanner MBE

Director, ss Great Britain Trust

Stephen C White

President, Mystic Seaport USA

David Payne

Curator, Australian Register of Historic Vessels, Australian National Maritime Museum

Michael vom Baur

European Maritime Heritage (EMH)

John Robinson

World Ship Trust

Frits Loomeijer

President, ICMM and md, Maritime Museum Rotterdam

Vladimir Martous

Board member, National Maritime Heritage Association of Russia

Robert Hawkins

Trustee, Voyager New Zealand Maritime Museum

Davide Gnola

Association of Mediterranean Maritime Museums

Dr Ray Ashley

President, Maritime Museum of San Diego USA

Bert Rogers

Executive Director, Tall Ships America

Paul van Ommen

Vice Chairman, EMH Safety Council

Francois Casalis

BATEAU D'INTERET PATRIMONIAL - 'BIP’ & Association Sequana, France

[New member to be advised]

Sail Training International

Adm. Georges Prud’homme

Former Vice Chairman, ‘BIP’ France [Honorary IHTS Panel member]





Maritime Museums Worldwide may apply for FULL institutional membership of ICMM; individuals for Associate membership

Benefits include a member-only website Forum for exchange of ideas with fellow
museum professionals, newsletters and access to ICMM Congress presentations and papers and other resources.